top of page

My Christmas Gift This Year


This is what my family got me for Christmas this year. Four books that I'm really looking forward to reading in 2016. The two George Orwell books were surprise additions to the list I had given in advance.

The books you see in the picture above are -

1) The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

This was this year's Goodreads winner in the Mystery/Thriller category so it naturally made its way on to my list.

2) Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking by Susan Cain

This book has been on my to-read list for quite a long time now. I want to start 2016 by reading this one first. Of late I've been having a lot of self doubts because of my introvert nature and I'm sure this book will go a long way in helping me deal with those issues.

3) 1984 by George Orwell

4) Animal Farm by George Orwell

The last two are from a genre that I haven't really explored yet so I'm looking forward to see how it turns out.

bottom of page